Skip to main content

Board of Directors

John Judd, Board Chair

Reginald Silver, Vice-Chair
      NRMPS Board of Education

Ginny Mohrbutter, Secretary
      United Way Tar River Region

Summer Dickinson, Treasurer
       Keihin Carolina System Technology

Dr. Gregory McLeod
      Edgecombe Community College

Dr. William Carver
      Nash Community College

Dr. Valerie Bridges
      Edgecombe County Public Schools

Dr. Shelton Jefferies
      Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools

Jacquelyn Deloach

Evelyn Shaw-Wilson
      ECPS Board of Education

Mary Wells
      Nash County Commissioner

Billy Wooten
      Edgecombe County Government

Chris Miller
      Rocky Mount City Council

Reuben Blackwell
      OIC, Inc.

Michael Williams
       Turning Point Workforce Development Board

Henrietta Zalkind
       Downeast Partnership for Children


Charge to the Board of Directors

• Creation of a culture that values education, the choices it enables, and the economic impact it promotes
• Prioritization of the opportunities to improve the current educational system
• Addressing educational priorities with evidence-based strategies and alignment of efforts that support economic development